Announcing the Spring 2015 Board of Regents Future(s) Fellows

Announcing the Spring 2015 Board of Regents Future(s) Fellows

February 5, 2015 News 0

The Designing the Future(s) Initiative is proud to announce the first cohort of the Georgetown University Board of Regents Future(s) Fellows Program.  The program is named for the Board of Regents to honor its members’ generous support for the Designing the Future(s) Initiative. The twenty-five undergraduate students in this inaugural cohort were chosen from a highly selective application pool and will join administrators, faculty, and staff to reimagine life on the Hilltop as higher education faces new challenges and new opportunities in the 21st century.

rh_event10 edit

Fellows will grapple with such questions as: how can we more closely connect student learning to the University’s impact on the worldHow can we move beyond grade point averages to develop a more holistic means of measuring progress? In what ways can we leverage technology to help students take charge of their personal and academic development? And how can we develop a curriculum that better integrates their experience inside and outside the classroom?

As a part of this select group, Future(s) Fellows will engage intensively with these questions during monthly events and discussions taking place over the course of the semester. They will participate in and offer their diverse perspectives on the curricular innovations currently being developed at the Red House incubator, regularly interact with University officials, providing support for leading-edge campus-wide efforts at enhancing education, both at Georgetown and for higher education as a whole. Additionally, Fellows will participate in workshops and events created specifically for them and hosted by leaders in the fields of higher education and design.

rh_event2 edit

The Future(s) Fellows program will take place throughout the Spring 2015 Semester, and is intended to continue with a new cohort in the Fall 2015 Semester.

The Spring 2015 Board of Regents Futures fellows are….

Erika Bullock (COL ’17)

Arianna Calabrese (SFS ’17)

Ariel Chu (COL ’18)

Michael DiPietrantonio (COL ’16)

Michael Donnay (COL ’16)

Jacob Haberman (MSB ’18)

Olivia Hinerfeld (COL ’17)

Samuel Holley (COL ’16)

Enushe Khan (MSB ’17)

Jack Maher (COL ’17)

Abbey McNaughton (COL ‘16)*

Nandini Mullaji (SFS ’17)

Noah Museles (SFS ’17)

Duncan Peacock (COL ’16)

Jason Petty (COL ’17)

Jack Sanford (MSB ’17)

Aristides Serlemitsos (COL ’17)

Parth Shah (COL ’17)

Adrianna Smith (COL ’15)

Shane Thomas (COL ’15)**

Emma Thompson (COL ’17)

Jacquelyn Trujillo (COL ’17)

Melissa Vargas (NHS ’18)

Colton Wade (SFS ’18)

Angela Williams (COL ’17)

*Abbey McNaughton is Research Assistant for the Designing the Future(s) Initiative

**Shane Thomas is Future(s) Fellows Coordinator

About the author

Chad Anderson:


Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a Reply